REINCARNATION: Paper Walls

I feel like there is so much to discover in the world of wallpaper. (just as a warning there may be several posts on this because its just weirdly interesting to me) See when I used to think of wallpaper I automatically thought of this terrible wallpaper we had in our kitchen when I was growing up. Some horrible dated pattern with a bunny border, you read that correctly a bunny [eating carrots] border. This wallpaper took a long, rough week to put up, and for that reason and that reason alone it stayed up for many many years.

So do people still use wall paper? When did wall papering become cool again? Is it really cool or even worth the painstaking effort anymore?

Personally, I love wallpaper. I think it adds a unique look to any room. A more graphically bold way to make a statement. And I love anything that makes a statement. Here are some inspiring ways that wallpaper has become modern once again.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Here are a few (not so bunny oriented) wall paper choices that would be great for any room or pop of color! And these are affordable options too! (though lets all agree I would love any room wallpapered up in Jonathan Adler wallpaper at $250 a roll!)

Brewster Geometric Wall Paper from Home Depot in Beige for $51.78/BM-Bolt.

Brewster Geometric Wall Paper from Home Depot in Beige for $51.78/BM-Bolt.

Here is the allen + roth peal geometric print from Lowes. Unfortunately the price was not available online, but I would cautiously assume it is in the normal allen + roth price range around $50-$60 per roll.

Here is the allen + roth peal geometric print from Lowes. Unfortunately the price was not available online, but I would cautiously assume it is in the normal allen + roth price range around $50-$60 per roll.

Brewster Wallcovering Large-Scale Damask Wallpaper from Lowes (again the price was unavailable but I would cautiously assume it is similar to other Brewster Wallpaper prices)

Brewster Wallcovering Large-Scale Damask Wallpaper from Lowes (again the price was unavailable but I would cautiously assume it is similar to other Brewster Wallpaper prices)

This is more of a splurge but this wall paper is from Ferm Living. Its their Wildflower Wallpaper in green for $110 per roll.

This is more of a splurge but this wall paper is from Ferm Living. Its their Wildflower Wallpaper in green for $110 per roll.

3 thoughts on “REINCARNATION: Paper Walls

    • Ferm Living has some great wallpaper (way out of my budget but I am obsessed with it!) Let me know how it goes! I have always wanted to do a wallpaper project! I’m sure you could ROCK some bunnies haha πŸ™‚

  1. I Adore the Ferm living wallpaper in wildflower. Just perfect for spring!
    I’m obsessed with wallpaper at the moment too. I think it’s all the different textures that make me obsess over them!

Leave a Reply

