HOUSEHOLD GUIDE: Decorating with Monograms

If you know me (even just a little bit) you know how much I truly love a good monogram. Clothes, bags, interiors… it doesn’t matter, call me crazy but I think it should have a monogram! Here are a variety of ways to use your monogram in your own home!

use your monogram in your BEDROOM…

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

a really beautiful and subtle way to use a monogram in your bedding!

a really beautiful and subtle way to use a monogram in your bedding!

if you don't want to do a full monogram (or aren't ready to take that big jump yet) you can always get throw pillows with your last initial on them!

if you don’t want to do a full monogram (or aren’t ready to take that big jump yet) you can always get throw pillows with your last initial on them!

I adore these linens!

I adore these linens!

use your monogram in your UPHOLSTERY…

now this would cost a pretty penny or would take a lot of upholstery planning... but I love the idea! Even for your dining room chairs too!

now this would cost a pretty penny or would take a lot of upholstery planning… but I love the idea! Even for your dining room chairs too!

use your monogram in your BATHROOM…

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

use your monogram for HOLIDAY DECORATING…

really though... if this was in a bright color it could be a year long thing!

really though… if this was in a bright color it could be a year long thing!

use your monogram in your LIVING ROOM…

a simple and understated look for a pair of his and her chairs

a simple and understated look for a pair of his and her chairs

again... using a single letter monogram is the best option for those wary of the monogram look

again… using a single letter monogram is the best option for those wary of the monogram look

LOVE! my dream couch probably... this could be perfect with the same monogram and different fonts or a different monogram for everyone in the family!

LOVE! my dream couch probably… this could be perfect with the same monogram and different fonts or a different monogram for everyone in the family!

3 thoughts on “HOUSEHOLD GUIDE: Decorating with Monograms

  1. I would monogram everything if I could. I just hand-sewed monogrammed pillows for my bed, and I refuse to drink coffee out of any mug other than the one with the initial ‘K’ from Anthropologie.

    All monogramming aside, some of the curtains in these pictures are killer!

Leave a Reply

