HOME-SPIRATION: Black Walls

I think a lot of people (myself included) really shy away from dark colors on the walls. You want your space to not seem crammed and small so we avoid dark colors!…righty? Lately I’ve been really intrigued by the idea of black walls or any super dark colored wall. I saw someone do black walls in their kitchen (crazy right?!) and I LOVED it. Here are my home-spiration images for this idea… Who knows maybe I will try it soon!

 

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

3 thoughts on “HOME-SPIRATION: Black Walls

  1. I saw a bath recently with a black accent wall and was surprised that it didn’t shrink the room as much as I thought it would. The right accessories make it work.

  2. emmypierson says:

    This is actually pretty fabulous. I say if you have good lighting and some crazy accessories then GO FOR IT!!

Leave a Reply

