PRAY FOR BOSTON.

Of course we have all heard or seen the news stories about the bombing at the Boston Marathon. A horrible tragedy that really shakes you to the core… makes you think about life in a whole new way. Four years ago on Monday I watched my brother run the Boston Marathon. I was at the top of Heart Break hill on BC’s campus cheering him on with all of his friends and my parents and cousin were in Copley Square waiting for his finish right were the bombs went off. I can’t imagine training for and finishing a marathon and then losing your legs or your life… I think that is pain I won’t ever comprehend.

my brother at the top of Heart Break hill

my brother at the top of Heart Break hill

Last night my brother sent me a link where I could donate to the help with medical bills and rehab for two BC alums whose legs were severely injured in the bombing. I thought I would pass along this information in this post in case any of my followers felt so compelled…

click the image above to take you to the donation page

click the image above to take you to the donation page

Leave a Reply

