TOURIST STYLE: Elk Creek Vineyard

Today marks Love Letters To Home’s OFFICIAL 100th POST! I am so excited! I feel like this blog has come a long way since I first thought up my idea to enter the digital world! I wanted this post to be one of my favorite memories from this summer… and definitely something all of you should check out! So my boyfriend and I love wine… love might be an understatement. We always try to check out local vineyards, wine tastings, and wine rooms wherever we are. He came to visit me one weekend and we went to my parents lake house (about an hour outside of Cincinnati in Warsaw, KY) Near Warsaw there is great little country vineyard called Elk Creek Vineyard, so naturally we had to check it out! Here are a few photos from our great little adventure.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Our wine flight! Highly recommend their deluxe wine flight... you get to taste the largest variety of their highest quality wines!

Our wine flight! Highly recommend their deluxe wine flight… you get to taste the largest variety of their highest quality wines!

 

Enjoying a sunny day in the country!

Enjoying a sunny day in the country!

 

Finally decided on a bottle of Pino Grigio to split!

Finally decided on a bottle of Pino Grigio to split!

 

Happiest girl! Enjoying my three favorite things... my boyfriend, wine, and getting away!

Happiest girl! Enjoying my three favorite things… my boyfriend, wine, and getting away!

 

I highly recommend checking out Elk Creek Vineyards. But even if you aren’t in the area finding local a local winery is just a google search away. You don’t have to travel all the way to Napa Valley to learn about wine and enjoy a beautiful summer day! Always drink responsibly šŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “TOURIST STYLE: Elk Creek Vineyard

  1. Karen Stephenson says:

    I love every post in this beautiful blog. A true reflection of its talented designer. Congratulations on your 100th post!!

Leave a Reply

