HOME-SPIRATION: Texas Chic

I really think the key to decorating a space is know who you are, what design esthetic you like, and finding the perfect pieces for your lifestyle not just getting a bunch of ‘okay’ stuff. This becomes a little bit more tricky when there are two people involved. Compromise on style is probably one of the hardest things I have had to do, but it is possible people! There are certain parts of the house that are more my style, but I am trying to make sure that the places the David spends the  most time in really speak to what he loves too. That is why our first floor and living room area I am hoping one day will really scream Industrial Texas Chic. Now that sounds like a lot going on there, but I have faith it will all work out! Here are some of my favorite home-spiration images for our living room! Let me know what you think!

 

a longhorn skull is definitely a must somewhere in this living room. I am thinking coffee table piece though. But I love this dark wall contrast.

a longhorn skull is definitely a must somewhere in this living room. I am thinking coffee table piece though. But I love this dark wall contrast.

 

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

I want the focus of the room to be a gorgeous leather couch.

I want the focus of the room to be a gorgeous leather couch.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

old flags just add a vintage feel that I really love

old flags just add a vintage feel that I really love

 

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

Leave a Reply

