HOME-SPIRATION: Welcome Mat

With a new city on our resume we are really trying to find our new normal, our schedule and flow so that we feel more at home here. Thursday is the day that I have no classes at all and we took the day off to explore to glories of Cincinnati. As a design and art lover I have learned if you ever want to feel at home in a city find their museums and hidden gems. It will make you feel like a local! Well since I grew up in Cincinnati of course this was easy for me! We went to the Cincinnati Art Museum and went to Happy Hour at Hofbrauhaus of Newport yesterday and it was such a fun day date. If you are ever in town you will really want to see the Cincinnati Art Museum, its really an amazing part of this city. So as David and I are rolling out our own welcome mat here I thought I would share some of my favorite home-spiration images for welcome mats.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

This is my favorite! Its not really a welcome mat but with all of our rainy and snowy shoes here I think this is a brilliant and stylish idea.

This is my favorite! Its not really a welcome mat but with all of our rainy and snowy shoes here I think this is a brilliant and stylish idea.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

We all know I am a sucker for a monogram

We all know I am a sucker for a monogram

A little humor goes a long way.

A little humor goes a long way.

 

A gorgeous stone welcome mat is as easy a new sheet of tile!

A gorgeous stone welcome mat is as easy a new sheet of tile!

 

I love this! a little inspiration never hurt anyone!

I love this! a little inspiration never hurt anyone!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “HOME-SPIRATION: Welcome Mat

Leave a Reply

