HAPPY HOUR: Hot Toddy

With all this cold weather in Cincinnati, I have been getting the sniffles so frequently! David and I were out one night to dinner one night and I ordered a drink, when the waitress told me I sounded like I needed tea and she was going to make me a Hot Toddy. Of course I had never tried one (if you know me I rarely take adventures with my food) and of course I became obsessed! To the point where David and I immediately after dinner went and bought a teapot and whiskey! Here is my favorite recipe for a Hot Toddy and a few of my favorite home goods to go along with this amazing drink.

HOT TODDY.

HOT TODDY.

INGREDIENTS.

1.5 ounces of whiskey (my favorite is Maker’s Mark)

1 tablespoon of honey

quarter of a lemon

1 cup of hot water

1 Chamomile tea bag

*coat the bottom of the glass with honey. add liquor and lemon. on the side heat

up a teapot full of hot water and make a cup of Chamomile tea. Add the tea

to the glass, stir, and enjoy!*

A Hot Toddy just feels right when you drink it out of a classic Irish Whiskey glass! I can't wait to get some of these! The Anchor Irish Coffee Glass from Katom Restaurant Supply for only $50 for 2 dozen!!

A Hot Toddy just feels right when you drink it out of a classic Irish Whiskey glass! I can’t wait to get some of these! The Anchor Irish Coffee Glass from Katom Restaurant Supply for only $50 for 2 dozen!!

 

I love this teapot! Its the exact one David and I got at  Target! The Chantal Stainless Steel 1.8 Quart Teapot for only $29.99

I love this teapot! Its the exact one David and I got at Target! The Chantal Stainless Steel 1.8 Quart Teapot for only $29.99

We are Starbucks junkies in this household! Here is a great Chamomile tea!

We are Starbucks junkies in this household! Here is a great Chamomile tea!

 

Of course the best part! Maker's Mark! The better the whiskey the better the hot toddy!

Of course the best part! Maker’s Mark! The better the whiskey the better the hot toddy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

