REINCARNATION: Stone Firepit

David and I have been obsessing about getting back to Dallas and fixing up our patio! We both love the idea of sitting around a fire pit drinking a glass of wine on our patio. Here are some of my favorite home-spiration images of stone fire pits and a few of my favorite options for our home!

SEE! This is exactly how I picture David and I on our patio. Though ours is definitely not this big!

SEE! This is exactly how I picture David and I on our patio. Though ours is definitely not this big!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Rustic and Romantic. Adore.

Rustic and Romantic. Adore.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

I LOVE the idea of a big concrete bowl as a fire pit. Easy to move and easy to maintain.

I LOVE the idea of a big concrete bowl as a fire pit. Easy to move and easy to maintain.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

S'mores, drinks, and friends. I love this.

S’mores, drinks, and friends. I love this.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME. LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Here are some of my favorite fire pit options for our new patio space…

This is a great stone fire pit! Small and Easy to use. The Living Accents Stacked Stone Fire pit from Ace Hardware for only $179.99

This is a great stone fire pit! Small and Easy to use. The Living Accents Stacked Stone Fire pit from Ace Hardware for only $179.99

I know this isn't a stone fireplace but its a perfect option for our small patio! This is the Real Flame Lafayette Wood Burning Fire pit from Wayfair.com for only $224

I know this isn’t a stone fireplace but its a perfect option for our small patio! This is the Real Flame Lafayette Wood Burning Fire pit from Wayfair.com for only $224

This beauty is from a great little company called Concrete Creations. All their products are made in the US! This is their Ebony Asian Wok style Fire Pit Bowl.

This beauty is from a great little company called Concrete Creations. All their products are made in the US! This is their Ebony Asian Wok style Fire Pit Bowl.

Before starting this big project definitely do your research! Here are some of my

favorite sites and blogs to help you with your fire pit endeavors. Hopefully

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME will be joining these links very soon!

The Inspired Room: Easy DIY Fire Pit

Houzz: How to Make a Stacked Stone Fire Pit

DIY Network: Fire Pits

 

One thought on “REINCARNATION: Stone Firepit

Leave a Reply

