HOME-SPIRATION: Gravel Patio

As I think, and rethink about this patio project David and I are planning once we return to Texas, I am coming up with crazier and crazier ideas… well according to David! I found an amazing (and what I thought would be easy) patio idea, a gravel patio! Here are some of my favorite home-spirations for a gravel patio and a few resources if you want to create your own.

I love this gravel patio surrounded by gorgeous old wood and fresh green grass!

I love this gravel patio surrounded by gorgeous old wood and fresh green grass!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

love love love!

love love love!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Depending on what kind of gravel you get it really can give your patio a whole new look!

Depending on what kind of gravel you get it really can give your patio a whole new look!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Gravel patios allow you to create your own entertaining space really anywhere in your yard.

Gravel patios allow you to create your own entertaining space really anywhere in your yard.

We haven’t decided on exactly the kind of patio we want, but I know you all will see every part of the process! Here are some links if you’re interested in creating your own gravel patio.

Bob Vila: Gravel Patio

River Sand and Gravel Ltd: Helpful Hints

Wish me luck in convincing David this is what we need to do!

Leave a Reply

