HAPPY HOUR: Favorite Wine Accessories

I am so lucky to have fallen in love with a lover of wine. I have learned so much in just a year, and have been spoiled to have some amazing bottles of wine. Not only do I love drinking and learning about wine, but I love all the amazing accessories that go with wine drinking! Here are some of my favor wine accessories that have made my life so much easier.

When it comes to wine accessories you have to start off with the basics... amazing wine glasses. What I didn't know is that wine actually tastes different depending on what glass you drink it in! Our favorite, and really the classics, are Reidel Stemware!

When it comes to wine accessories you have to start off with the basics… amazing wine glasses. What I didn’t know is that wine actually tastes different depending on what glass you drink it in! Our favorite, and really the classics, are Reidel Stemware!

I am obsessed with my Metrokane Vertical Rabbit Corkscrew! You can't enjoy your wine if you can't get it open... and this makes that process beyond easy! David still prefers a wine key, but I just love the ease with this tool! Its available on Amazing for only $39.99

I am obsessed with my Metrokane Vertical Rabbit Corkscrew! You can’t enjoy your wine if you can’t get it open… and this makes that process beyond easy! David still prefers a wine key, but I just love the ease with this tool! Its available on Amazing for only $39.99

 

This is the most amazing tool! If you open your bottle of wine, don't finish it and a day or two later you want another glass just pour it through the aerator and it will taste just as amazing! This is the Vinturi Wine Aerator available at Bed Bath and Beyond for $29.99

This is the most amazing tool! If you open your bottle of wine, don’t finish it and a day or two later you want another glass just pour it through the aerator and it will taste just as amazing! This is the Vinturi Wine Aerator available at Bed Bath and Beyond for $29.99

Now these are definitely great accessories I need to invest in because I can't even tell you how many wine glasses I have broke in our dishwasher! Here are the Quirky Tether Stemware Protectors available at Home Depot for $9.99 each!

Now these are definitely great accessories I need to invest in because I can’t even tell you how many wine glasses I have broke in our dishwasher! Here are the Quirky Tether Stemware Protectors available at Home Depot for $9.99 each!

 

If you're worried about breaking wine glasses or what to enjoy a glass at a picnic or patio check out GoVino wine glasses! Perfect, shatterproof, and durable glasses that are quality!

If you’re worried about breaking wine glasses or what to enjoy a glass at a picnic or patio check out GoVino wine glasses! Perfect, shatterproof, and durable glasses that are quality!

 

Here is an amazing resource! The Wine Collectionary is like Pinterest for wine! You can post bottles you have available or search for bottles you might want to buy! Perfect for those who are on the search for something very specific! Check them out at http://collectionary.com/club/wine

Here is an amazing resource! The Wine Collectionary is like Pinterest for wine! You can post bottles you have available or search for bottles you might want to buy! Perfect for those who are on the search for something very specific! Check them out at http://collectionary.com/club/wine

 

David has an amazing memory and he can remember every great bottle of wine we have ever had and where we had it! If you aren't like David and are a little bit more like me (forgetful beyond belief) you might want some of these adorable Mini Tasting Notebook from Bottle Shop for only $12

David has an amazing memory and he can remember every great bottle of wine we have ever had and where we had it! If you aren’t like David and are a little bit more like me (forgetful beyond belief) you might want some of these adorable Mini Tasting Notebook from Bottle Shop for only $12

 

If you’re looking for perfect pairings to go with your wine don’t forget to check out my post on Wine and Cheese Pairings!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

