SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Grace Not Perfection

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Nothing in life is perfect, not even if it seems perfect. I have recently realized in life that I am a recovering perfectionist. Not a perfectionist in the fact that my house is always spotless or I never make mistakes, but perfectionist in the fact that I used to beat myself up if things did not go exactly as I had planned or I made even the smallest of mistakes. This way of thinking, this life attitude, can really take a toll on someone. I love this quote because it really changed my way of thinking. I want to hold myself to a standard of grace, a standard of trying my best but being okay with myself if things aren’t perfect. I really needed to realize that in this world we all are really perfectly imperfect. During the last few weeks of my senior thesis and preparing for graduation I really need to remember this! Life is not about being perfect, but enjoying the mistakes along the way. Hold yourself to a standard of grace this week, forgive yourself a little easier, give yourself encouragement. We all deserve a little more of this.

 

Leave a Reply

