WEBSITE OF THE WEEK: Loaded Trunk

I spend so much time (some might even say too much time) looking for new home decor websites with stylish items, quality products, and great deals. I found Loaded Trunk.com when I was shopping around the web for my REINCARNATION: Tribal Print Rugs post.

This website sells everything from rugs to wall art from all around the world. The website is based on items found while traveling and the concept of fair trade. If you want to learn more check out their amazing video and ABOUT ME page on their website. This means that most of their items are in limited quantities (this means don’t wait if you love something on their site) so you’re truly getting a unique piece for your home! Here are some of my favorite items they have right now…

This is the amazing Bolga Market Basket made in the Bolgatanga region of Ghana. They sell for $42 a piece.

This is the amazing Bolga Market Basket made in the Bolgatanga region of Ghana. They sell for $42 a piece.

I love this Senegal Green Laundry Hamper for $139. I am obsessed with this for a guest bathroom or powder room!

I love this Senegal Green Laundry Hamper for $139. I am obsessed with this for a guest bathroom or powder room!

I love this adorable copper soap dish or small serving dish (perfect for nuts or candies!) It sells for only $14

I love this adorable copper soap dish or small serving dish (perfect for nuts or candies!) It sells for only $14

I also love these Granada Oval Trays with wooden handles perfect for entertaining! Varying sizes have varying prices.

I also love these Granada Oval Trays with wooden handles perfect for entertaining! Varying sizes have varying prices.

Or these Hand Painted Ceramic Bowls from Turkey for only $25

Or these Hand Painted Ceramic Bowls from Turkey for only $25

 

Leave a Reply

