TOURIST STYLE: Cincinnati Food Finds

Today is the day that David and I officially move from Cincinnati to Dallas for good! Of course I will miss my huge family that lives in Cincinnati, but I think second to them I will miss all the wonderful food Cincinnati has to offer! Of course we will miss the usual, Skyline and Montgomery Inn, but these are some of our favorite food finds of Cincinnati. If you have not been to these place you must check them out!

MARX’S BAGELS

This has been a favorite of mine since childhood and I have dragged David there twice in one week before! I always get a tuna melt, on a bialy, with swiss! This place is an amazing place, with amazing food, and an owner who is as crazy and hilarious as ever. Trust me, you get lunch and a show.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

BREW RIVER

This is a great little place David and I stumbled upon one little date night. Its this small little place with a great little patio. They give you amazing beer flights and the food is INCREDIBLE. We also hear they have an amazing brunch, so we will be back soon to try it!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

STRONG’S PIZZA

This has been our pizza staple for the past four months! Its a small joint in Newport, KY that has amazing pizza and salads. Our favorite is The Hot Drunk Hawaiian: vodka sauce, prosciutto, jalapeños, and pineapple!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Their original pizza is The Margherita. One of the best I have ever had!

Their original pizza is The Margherita. One of the best I have ever had!

 

BLUE ASH CHILI 

I know I said I wouldn’t mention Cincinnati classics, but you can’t escape four months in Cincinnati without some Cincinnati style chili. We love skyline, but this place is also one of our favorites! Plus we love anything that is Diner, Drive-Ins, and Dives approved! If you ever go there, you really need to consider getting their amazing 6-way (topped with deep friend jalapeño bottle caps!)

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

We will miss you Cincinnati! But we will be back soon and we’ll be hungry!

Leave a Reply

