SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Self Love

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

I love this  quote. I love the idea that loving yourself is a project, a lifelong process, not something that just magically happens.  I recently had the privilege of watching a YouTube post by Amy Poehler on her YouTube channel Ask Amy all about Bodies and Body image. I fell in love with her response about how we need to focus on the areas of our body or ourselves that we love. Tell ourselves over and over again what we love about ourselves, especially when we are feeling down. We need to talk to ourselves in a loving way, like we would a sister or a friend. I think in todays world with the constant updates and photos it is impossible to not compare yourself or your life to others. I think my new goal is to change the tone of that voice in my head. If I can talk to others in a loving, kind, and compassionate way, I really need to do the same for myself.

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Self Love

  1. Your post resonated with me. I have been working hard on practicing self love, self compassion and acceptance. Not everything in my body is perfect but it can endure 90minutes of hot yoga! That makes me proud of it 🙂

  2. I really like this quote and appreciate you sharing it. I learn more each day that the more we love ourselves the more we are inviting others to love us as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

