SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Building The New

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

I have been through some MAJOR changes in the past month. I graduated from college, moved across the country, and got engaged. All of these things are AMAZING, WONDERFUL, and such BLESSINGS, but a lot of change! Tomorrow I start my “big girl job” (as I have been calling it for weeks now) and I will no longer be an intern, but enter in to the workforce as prepared as I could ever be. Still the change can sometimes be overwhelming. I think for the next week, probably the next few weeks, I am going to focus on building the new. Building my future, building my life, and not worrying. Anyone who knows me knows that I am a huge worry-er (huge might even be an understatement) and that is an area I am trying so hard to focus on and let go of. I need to hold on to the change, build on change, not spend so much energy worrying about what might be, what might go wrong, or what I need to be doing. Life and change happen, and as long as I focus on building my life, riding the change like a wave instead of fighting against the current, I know everything will be alright, most definitely more than alright.

I’m guess what I’m really challenging myself (and maybe all of you, if you are also a fellow worry-er) to do is to stop worrying and enjoy the change (for a change- pun intended)!

Enjoy this week, everything will work out! xoxo

Leave a Reply

