HAPPY HOUR: Cleanse Happy Hour

So David and I are usually pretty healthy eaters… usually! But these past month with all the moving, stress, and celebrating (yay! we’re engaged… have I mentioned that? haha) we really have not been on track! Our favorite thing to do when we’re feeling a little crummy from way we have been eating is go on the Advocare 10 Day Herbal Cleanse! Its really nothing crazy, just a strict diet of lean protein, vegetable, and complex carb at each meal. By the end of the 10 days you would think you would be craving a giant slice of pizza and a big scoop of ice cream, but your body really isn’t craving processed foods! It always helps us get back on track, and kind of fuel our bodies the way we need to! So since today is the last day of my FIRST week of work, I thought I would celebrate with a Happy Hour, cleanse style! Here is my green favorite juice recipe that I have been loving lately.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

INGREDIENTS:

2 Cucumbers

2 Green Apples

2 Cups of Spinach

Its so simple! Make sure everything is washed and fully clean.

Slice the cucumbers and apples until they are the perfect size for your juicer.

Juice. Pour over ice. and Enjoy!

*this recipe will make a double serving of juice (16oz) using a masticating juicer

Here are some more of my cleanse must haves…

Advocare Meal Replacement Shakes (my favorite is the Mocha Chocolate (these are just the chocolate ones!) I take a long time to get ready in the morning so I don't have time to cook a balanced breakfast, these give you the perfect balance of protein and carbs! A great way to start your day!

Advocare Meal Replacement Shakes (my favorite is the Mocha Chocolate (these are just the chocolate ones!) I take a long time to get ready in the morning so I don’t have time to cook a balanced breakfast, these give you the perfect balance of protein and carbs! A great way to start your day!

Starbucks iced teas! You're not suppose to have any caffeine or alcohol on the cleanse, but I do allow myself to have iced green teas!

Starbucks iced teas! You’re not suppose to have any caffeine or alcohol on the cleanse, but I do allow myself to have iced green teas!

My juicer!! It was my graduation gift to myself, and I LOVE IT! This is the Omega VRT350 HD

My juicer!! It was my graduation gift to myself, and I LOVE IT! This is the Omega VRT350 HD

 

Hopefully soon I will be enjoying a glass of wine paired with some great cheese for my happy hour, but for now this will do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

