REINCARNATION: Sectionals

Right now I can’t even believe that I just wrote the word sectional out in my design blog. I have always hated sectional! The word just reminds me of an overstuffed lazy-boy in microsuede, probably with a few stains on it hidden in a basement somewhere. But recently I have thought about putting a sectional in our living room, crazy I know! Is it possible to have a stylish home with a sectional? I think so. Here are some of my favorite home-spiration images for sectional couches and a few of my favorite stylish options.

I am obsessed with this sectional. I don't think David would agree to anything like this! I'll have to keep looking!

I am obsessed with this sectional. I don’t think David would agree to anything like this! I’ll have to keep looking!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

Even an outdoor sectional works!

Even an outdoor sectional works!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Hello gorgeous.

Hello gorgeous.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 Here are some of my favorite options for a sectional in your space…

This is the Paidge 2-Piece Chaise Sectional from West Elm. Perfect for small spaces!

This is the Paidge 2-Piece Chaise Sectional from West Elm. Perfect for small spaces!

Now we're thinking a leather sectional, because I know I won't be able to get David to give his leather couch up without replacing it with another leather couch. I of course am obsessed with this one from Restoration Hardware. (The Collins Sectional)

Now we’re thinking a leather sectional, because I know I won’t be able to get David to give his leather couch up without replacing it with another leather couch. I of course am obsessed with this one from Restoration Hardware. (The Collins Sectional)

If you want just a classic looking sectional to go with any interior you might want to go with the Hampton Sectional from Pottery Barn. Clean, classic and comes in a lot of neutral colors!

If you want just a classic looking sectional to go with any interior you might want to go with the Hampton Sectional from Pottery Barn. Clean, classic and comes in a lot of neutral colors!

 

 

 

One thought on “REINCARNATION: Sectionals

Leave a Reply

