SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Being Present

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

I think being present in the moment has always been a struggle for me. I have a creative mind and an active imagination, which I wouldn’t trade for the whole, but that sometimes leaves me lost in my thought instead of lost in the moment. I am trying to practice mindfulness, really being present in a moment. Don’t get me wrong, there is a time for a wandering mind, creative brainstorms, and wild imagination, but finding a balance of these things and being mindful has been a struggle lately. I find myself in a work meeting, a church sermon, or even a conversation with a coworker having my thoughts wander to my growing to-do list, a potential blog post, or even the excitement I have about my wedding. I find that I am missing information, missing great moments or funny jokes, or really just missing an opportunity to connect with someone because of my wandering mind. This week I am going to continue to try and be mindful, to pay attention more and wander a little less.

 

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Being Present

Leave a Reply

