SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Greener Grass

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

I love this quote because I think it applies to every aspect of our lives. What we put energy in to, is where we see the most growth, most reward, and most love. This is true for careers, relationships, spirituality, and personal development. A lot of times people get caught up in comparing ourselves to others or wanting what others have already achieved, I know I do. I think if I take all that time I waste worrying or yearning for something I don’t currently have, and place that in efforts to improve (metaphorically water my grass) myself, my career, my relationships whatever the case may be, I would see so much growth. This is all easier said than done, how do we have enough hours in the day to water our grass in every area of our lives?  Its overwhelming! I think this week and in future I am going to make an effort to spend a little time each day caring for myself in whatever area needs improvement, whatever area that has grass that needs a little TLC. Even if that is just getting up earlier in the morning to work out, read a bible verse, or make breakfast so David and I can share a meal together, I will be one step closer to greener grass. I just need to make sure I focus on those small and wonderful things, enjoying those moments.

 

One thought on “SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Greener Grass

Leave a Reply

