IN MY KITCHEN: New Cookbook, Against All Grain

Cookbooks are the most beautiful thing, they really are! They are always full of the possibility of delicious meals, and great entertaining. I have a true addiction to cookbooks. Though the funny thing is, I have an extremely difficult time actually following a recipe exactly. I rarely look at measurements and just get the general gist of the idea, yes this is something I am working on, but I will always love to improvise in the kitchen! I recently got a great new cookbook called Against All Grain. I mainly purchased it because I am trying to cut dairy out of my diet and its a “pale” cookbook. No I’m not a paleo eater, but I do need to cut dairy out of my diet so this was a perfect way to start!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

These are two of our favorite recipes we tried, Roasted Tomatoes and Shrimp and Sausage and Peppers Arrabbiata (which is a crockpot recipe! yay!) There are plenty of crockpot recipes (we all know as a working gal I am addicted to my crockpot) and quick prep recipes for great weeknight meals!

 

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

 

Check out Danielle Walker’s website for all her new cookbooks, recipes, and great blog!

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

Her Recipe Index.

Her Recipe Index.

Leave a Reply

