SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Be Done With It

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

I might have talked about this before, but I tend to have trouble letting go and being done with mistakes I make or bad days. I have noticed that the reel usually plays over and over in my head of what I could have done differently, and I tend to beat myself up about silly mistakes I have made. I have decided I really need to have a more positive and realistic voice in my head. Not all things are bad, and not every little mistake is worth beating yourself up about. David always tells me that the best way to deal with mistakes or blunders is to always learn something about yourself or what you can do differently next time, and then you can truly move on (he’s a smart man that one). I think that this quote is a beautiful way to live, to allow yourself to be human and make mistakes, love yourself for it, and then start each day new and fresh. This week I am going to try and give myself a clean slate every day, to learn but not dwell, and to speak to myself a little bit nicer.

Leave a Reply

