SUNDAY INSPIRATION: Be a Voice

LOVE LETTERS TO HOME.

I love this quote. I feel like I start off so many sunday inspiration posts by saying that, but its just as simple as that. I know not everyone loves inspirational quotes as much as I do, but having a good thought or mantra to remind yourself of where you want to be, what you want to do, or quite simply to have fun is such a beautiful thing and this is just that kind of quote. This is a mantra. This is something I strive to do. Lately I feel like I have been doing a lot of echoing, and I want to change that. I feel like everyone has a unique view of the world, shaped by our experiences, our values, and our goals, but so often our voices are all the same. That voice has been shaped by pop culture, friends, family, or how we think we should be. I want to have a unique voice, a truth all my own. That doesn’t mean I don’t want to agree with anyone or I don’t believe things that others believe, I just want a unique expression. Sometimes I find it hard to embrace who I am or my individuality. This  quote is telling me to do exactly that. Be a voice, be who you are, and be okay with that. Don’t echo what others think or do just because you can, always stay true to yourself.

Leave a Reply

